Who to Elect

The Philippines will vote for its next President on May 9, 2016, and also other officials down to Barangay level.

When I first learned about the final list of candidates for the President, I thought: “there was not so much of a choice”. But I also thought that there’s still time to get to know them so I assured myself that I will be able to choose the right candidate. I also scheduled the month of April for me to start praying for whoever God would want to lead the country.

When April came, I started praying. At that time, I was also reading the book of Leviticus and God was instructing Israel to be careful with how they live, not like the nations around them – they were told to live a holy life because God is holy. Then I asked myself: “which of the candidates can lead us to live like this?”

Now, with only ten (10) days left, I am still praying that God would reveal to me and also to all the Filipinos the right person who should be the president of the country.

– 1 Timothy 2:1

“I urge then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone – for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.”

Leave a Reply

